Pastoral Areas for the Clifton Diocese

In September 2023, Bishop Declan announced that the 13 deaneries of the Clifton Diocese would be replaced by 9 pastoral areas, led by a dean. 
The reason for this change was to make more effective the mission of the Clifton Diocese to the wider community.  

Each of the pastoral areas is named after a saint of our Diocese.  It is hoped that we will all be inspired by these people who have lived the Christian life in a previous time and have dedicated their lives to the Kingdom of God.


Files to Download